Joining one another in the shared passion for the typical dub sound – heavy bass lines and tight drums – and with a background in jazz, bass player Mattias Geernaert (Compro Oro, Gentrifuge) and drummer Marius Couvreur (Madame Blavatsky, RVB quartet) raised Kosmo Sound.

It had to jump, people should dance and at the same it had to appeal to the wide imagination. This was their attitude when they started off in 2016.

Shortly after four strong musicians joined in: Guitarist Edmund Lauret (Nordmann, The Milk Factory, FUR), guitarist Cyriel Vandenabeele (Okkupeerder, FUR, Vliegtuig, Oogie ft. Becca Stevens), keyboard player Bos Debusscher (Pura Vida, Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry, The Congos) and saxophone player Ambroos De Schepper (Gaspar, Mòs Ensemble, Boogie Belgique).

Kosmo Sound has found the ideal combination of a tight pumping rhythm section and spread out melodies, surprising a broad audience and making them dance.

Copyright © 2020 Kosmo Sound | Audioman by Catch Themes